Send Flowers to Home or Workplace?

This overseas customer was asking our advice about where to send flowers to a ladies home or workplace..

Hello ,

Do you think that she will be happy if I send flowers on Valentine? I am not very familiar with Thai culture so I do not know how she will react.
I respect people and I do not want to offense her by sending something that se will dislike.

We are not really friends. I just saw her a couple of times at the hotel. Then, I was sending some gift from US. As you know, she did not respond any questions that delivery person asked her.

Any advices will be very helpful

Thanks,

Hi

Thanks for your email. No, I think its better to send them to their workplace. Actually sometimes we send to peoples homes and the recipient requests us to send them the next day to her workplace. Thai people sometimes love to show off.. so getting them at work is something they really like so their colleagues can see. Of course I am generalizing and everyone is different.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment